One Year

I’d like to take a moment out of my manic day of pre-CDI website release to wish myself a happy work anniversary. Today marks one year at UVM.

A year ago, I fully expected to have a website up and running by this time, but it looks like we will be a few weeks off. The official website launch (and the Center for Digital Initiatives office grand opening) is scheduled for April 16. So stop by on April 16 for a link to the live site and if you are in the Burlington area stop by room 313 of the Bailey/Howe Library for a tour of our new space, shiny new equipment, and treats.

2 Responses to “One Year”

  1. Justin Says:

    Congratulations! Good luck with launch day (they come up so quick, don’t they?), and let us know if there is anything we can do to help…

  2. wsalesky Says:

    Hey Justin! Thanks for the offer. I don’t think there is anything you can help with but I’d love to introduce you to the search engine I’m using, Solr, I think you guys would find it pretty useful, and easy! Hope you can make it to the opening.
    -Winona

Comments are closed.


